Steven Mather Solicitor in Leicester

My Reviews

I’m really proud of the kind and lovely things that people have said about me and my service. Some of these comments were made when I was at my previous firm, but all are genuine reviews.

Adam Wright
6 days ago - Google

I would highly recommend Steven. He assisted me on an employment matter, which was successfully resolved. He is very approachable, responsive, concise, respected and, most importantly, very good. Thank you.

Nick Astley
1 week ago - Google

Excellent service provided from start to finish, always very helpful and professional. Very pleased with the outcome. Steven has helped and pushed all to get closure and what was required. Would strongly recommend anyone thinking of using to do so.

gavin podgers
2 weeks ago - Google

Suhas Shah
1 month ago - Google

Steve Derbyshire
1 month ago - Google

Steven delivered a professional and comprehensive service for us and I would highly recommend

Gareth Wood
1 month ago - Google

Steven is a great guy and offers an amazing service to witness my statutory declaration over zoom call during Covid where getting a meeting in person was impossible to arrange. The service was seamless from start to finish and completed with a swift turnaround. I won't hesitate to recommend Steven to my contractor network and associates.

Barry Forster
3 months ago - Google

Maggie Hitchins
3 months ago - Google

After lots of stress regarding a debt I decided to bite the bullet and I was recommended Steven as a man who could help. I have to say this was my best decision this year. From first contact to my last payment it has been a matter of weeks for this issue to come to a close. I just wish I had contacted Steven sooner as it would had saved me a lot of sleepless nights.My case was handled promptly and professionally and I will not hesitate in recommending Steven in the future.

Simon Machin
3 months ago - Google

Steven was really easy to deal with - friendly too - and the whole process went really smoothly

Stuart Goddard
3 months ago - Google

Andrew Grisdale
3 months ago - Google

An excellent service from Steven Mather, helping with what I believed was a rather complicated matter, but was dealt with very smoothly and quickly. I am extremely happy to recommend Steven.

Gavin Bates
3 months ago - Google

During the lock down I needed documents to be witness and Steven was able to provide an excellent service for both me and my client in very difficult times. I really his practical approach and the speed in way he delivered the service. I would highly recommend Steven.

Simon Overton
3 months ago - Google

Steve was really helpful and reassuring. I would definitely recommend to anyone else.
I found Steve to be very honest and his advise solid.
Thank you Steve.

Andy Varney
3 months ago - Google

Steven provided a very efficient and professional service. He explained all the complicated legal documents in layman's terms to me so that I understood what it all meant.

Thank you Steven
Andy

Ashley Wells
3 months ago - Google

I recently required an employment solicitor after being made redundant and contacted Steven Mather. Quite a lot of the wording in my redundancy package was not very understandable to a normal person like myself and Steven talked me through it all in a way it made complete sense to me. He was very professional, made me feel completely confident that he knew what he was doing and helped me complete my settlement in a swift manner. I would definitely recommend him! Great work Steven, many thanks

Maggie Hitchins
3 months ago - Google

After lots of stress regarding a debt I decided to bite the bullet and I was recommended Steven as a man who could help. I have to say this was my best decision this year. From first contact to my last payment it has been a matter of weeks for this issue to come to a close. I just wish I had contacted Steven sooner as it would had saved me a lot of sleepless nights.
My case was handled promptly and professionally and I will not hesitate in recommending Steven in the future.

Nikunj Bhatt
3 months ago - Google

Great dealing with Steven. Really made my situation of redundancy easy to deal with and explained all the relevant factors. Was honest and reliable. Many thanks Steven

Louise Farmer
3 months ago - Google

Steven provided a very professional and friendly service. Helped me understand the entire process in a way which I could relate to. Would highly recommend.

Paul Garston
3 months ago - Google

Steven is responsive, professional and easy to deal with, he understood clearly what we needed and turned around the requirement on time and to a high quality.

Arran Rooke
4 months ago - Google

Steven has been a great help! Managed to move his diary around for me last minute and fit me in for a meeting that was very time sensitive due to a settlement agreement. He went above and beyond in terms of explaining things to me and made sure I was happy and my mind was put at ease by my decision. His knowledge is invaluable. Highly recommended!

I am Kate
4 months ago - Google

From the start Steven was professional and guided me through the whole process. He took his time to ensure I fully understood all aspects of the agreement, made sure I had all the necessary documentation and did so in a prompt and timely manner - would definitely recommend his services.

Neil Wattam
5 months ago - Google

Getting legal advice can be invaluable and in general, using professionals really does make sense in most situations. We don't want to be making guesses on legal positions and agreements - it will only come back to haunt. Hence, we've worked with Steven on some important matters.Steven is a nice chap too 👍

Caroline Oxley
5 months ago - Google

Mohamed Kassam
5 months ago - Google

Steve is very professional, responsive from the word go, incredibly personable and all round good guy. Would definitely recommend.

Mohamed Yaseen Kassam
5 months ago - Google

Steve is very professional, responsive from the word go, incredibly personable and all round good guy. Would definitely recommend.

A Google User
5 months ago - Google

Steve is very professional, responsive from the word go, incredibly personable and all round good guy. Would definitely recommend.

Chris Colmer
5 months ago - Google

Steven made the whole experience easy to deal with at a difficult time.. speedy response and very professional. Many thanks

Manoj Mistry
5 months ago - Google

A friendly service, provided clear guidance for the redundancy and settled the agreement.

Stephen Brown
5 months ago - Google

Steven was extremely fast resolving my issues, he was great value for money and I will use him again. He also went out of his way to help me when he was on holiday with his family, which shows he is dedicated to delivering a top service to his clients.

A Google User
5 months ago - Google

Steven was extremely fast resolving my issues, he was great value for money and I will use him again. He also went out of his way to help me when he was on holiday with his family, which shows he is dedicated to delivering a top service to his clients.

A Google User
5 months ago - Google

Had a wonderful 1-1 with Steven recently where I was able to pick his brain about anti-discrimination laws. I'm going to be doing some copywriting shortly that must be written sensitively and Steven was very clear on what was okay and what was not, while also being clear on grey areas. Overall very helpful and now I know how to approach this piece of writing. I thoroughly recommend talking to Steven and he will now be my first port of call should I have any legal issues.

Susan Hammond
5 months ago - Google

Had a wonderful 1-1 with Steven recently where I was able to pick his brain about anti-discrimination laws. I'm going to be doing some copywriting shortly that must be written sensitively and Steven was very clear on what was okay and what was not, while also being clear on grey areas. Overall very helpful and now I know how to approach this piece of writing. I thoroughly recommend talking to Steven and he will now be my first port of call should I have any legal issues.

Neil Wattam
5 months ago - Google

Getting legal advice can be invaluable and in general, using professionals really does make sense in most situations. We don't want to be making guesses on legal positions and agreements - it will only come back to haunt. Hence, we've worked with Steven on some important matters.

Steven is a nice chap too 👍

A Google User
5 months ago - Google

Getting legal advice can be invaluable and in general, using professionals really does make sense in most situations. We don't want to be making guesses on legal positions and agreements - it will only come back to haunt. Hence, we've worked with Steven on some important matters.

Steven is a nice chap too 👍

Simon Leedham
7 months ago - Google

Great to deal with very informed and plain speaking

Karl Craig-West
7 months ago - Google

Thanks go to Steven for helping out with an annoying copyright issue.His advice was to the point, not coated in legal-ese and really put my mind at rest.It was refreshing to get such a clear view of our legal position and particularly good that Steven has years of copyright law experience.So, if you need a business lawyer, Steven's your man.

Christopher Gibbs
7 months ago - Google

Excellent advice...... would recommend

Rishabh Prasad
7 months ago - Google

Rapid, expert service.

Jeremy Cummin
7 months ago - Google

Excellent, professional and personal service focussed on delivering precisely what we required.

mark coleman
7 months ago - Google

Steven came highly recommended to me from a trusted source and I can honestly say the matter I needed dealing with was quickly resolved and I had full confidence in advice he gave me and the he conducts his business.Thank you for resolving the matter Steven will be in touch in the futureMark

mark coleman
7 months ago - Google

Steven came highly recommended to me from a trusted source and I can honestly say the matter I needed dealing with was quickly resolved and I had full confidence in advice he gave me and the he conducts his business.

Thank you for resolving the matter Steven will be in touch in the future

Mark

Niraj Bhatt
7 months ago - Google

We needed urgent advice on a legal matter and Steven was quick to provide valued advice promptly. We would recommend Steven and thank him for his help.

N Young
7 months ago - Google

Steven was easy to talk to, professional and gave excellent well explained advice. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Steven

Buzz Website Design .
7 months ago - Google

Thanks go to Steven for helping out with an annoying copyright issue.
His advice was to the point, not coated in legal-ese and really put my mind at rest.
It was refreshing to get such a clear view of our legal position and particularly good that Steven has years of copyright law experience.
So, if you need a business lawyer, Steven's your man.

A Google User
7 months ago - Google

Thanks go to Steven for helping out with an annoying copyright issue.
His advice was to the point, not coated in legal-ese and really put my mind at rest.
It was refreshing to get such a clear view of our legal position and particularly good that Steven has years of copyright law experience.
So, if you need a business lawyer, Steven's your man.

Buzz Website Design
7 months ago - Google

Thanks go to Steven for helping out with an annoying copyright issue.
His advice was to the point, not coated in legal-ese and really put my mind at rest.
It was refreshing to get such a clear view of our legal position and particularly good that Steven has years of copyright law experience.
So, if you need a business lawyer, Steven's your man.

Darren Hopkins
7 months ago - Google

Steven recently provided me with contract advice for my business. I found Steven to be knowledgeable, approachable and the work was completed in a timely manner. I would use Steven again and would happily recommend him.

Paragon Sales Solutions
7 months ago - Google

I highly recommend Steven! Not only is he knowledgable and wise, but his customer service is second to none. Will certainly use again!

David Cowe
8 months ago - Google

Steven is a pleasure to deal with. He doesn’t mess around and gets straight to the legalities of the issue and gives clear and concise guidance and advice.I have engaged him twice and trust him 100%.

j shar
8 months ago - Google

Steven was utterly professional and incredibly helpful, I couldn’t have been any happier with service I received. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

David Cowe
8 months ago - Google

Steven is a pleasure to deal with. He doesn’t mess around and gets straight to the legalities of the issue and gives clear and concise guidance and advice.
I have engaged him twice and trust him 100%.

Nim Mawee
8 months ago - Google

Stephen is absolutely brilliant, helped me so much, extremely patient, calm, professional and made me feel at ease. Thank you so much Stephen 👍👍😊😊😊

Paul Chapman
8 months ago - Google

Very much appreciated Steven Mather's responsiveness, professionalism and the high quality of the service he provided overall.

Eoin Egan
9 months ago - Google

Great service: thorough, professional and high responsive.

Danah Cadman
9 months ago - Google

Steven is personable and professional. He took time to understand the business, its needs and build a relationship. The advise he gave was simple, straightforward and not tied up in legal jargon. More importanly to me, he put it in writting - he stands by what he says.

9 months ago

Steven is a knowledgeable and helpful lawyer. When I needed support and guidance with an unpaid invoice Steven offered me the support to help make the claim and made the process easy to understand. I would highly recommend Steven to anyone looking for a lawyer

Tim Kirby
9 months ago - Google

Steven was good to speak to and broke down the situation into language easily understandable. When engaged to provide formal guidance he did this in a timely and useful manner. Would certainly recommend his services.

Sam Khan
9 months ago - Google

Steven was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He was very thorough and gave excellent and worthwhile advice. I would definitely use Steven's services again, and I would highly recommend him.

Jason Mitchell
10 months ago - Google

Steve was great! He made sure that everything was explained and clear and made the whole process painless. I would recommend him to anyone!

Ben Carrick
11 months ago - Google

Stephen prepared the times and conditions documents for my websites.Obviously there is a lot of jargon involved in this type of activity but I found him to be patient, informative and very thorough.At our initial meeting he was very keen to ensure that he understood all aspects of my business and madeA number of useful suggestions before proceeding to prepare my documents.I found to be extremely professional, happy to explain the detail in layman's terms and I would not hesitate to recommend him based on my experience.

IAIN MCCALLUM
11 months ago - Google

I have worked with Steven on a number of projects within the self-invested pensions market and his reliability to answer legal questions - however rudimentary they may appear at first sight - is second to none. On a personal level, Steven manages to explain complex legal matters in plain English with little effort in making legal jargon understandable to the legal Lay.

Ben Carrick
11 months ago - Google

Stephen prepared the times and conditions documents for my websites.
Obviously there is a lot of jargon involved in this type of activity but I found him to be patient, informative and very thorough.
At our initial meeting he was very keen to ensure that he understood all aspects of my business and madeA number of useful suggestions before proceeding to prepare my documents.
I found to be extremely professional, happy to explain the detail in layman's terms and I would not hesitate to recommend him based on my experience.

Mark Coster
1 year ago - Google

I've known Steven for a couple of years or more as a regular attendee at one of the networking events in Market Harborough.He has always come across very well, freely sharing his expertise within the meetings and demonstrating he has a wealth of knowledge. This has been reinforced by the presentations he has done for the group which have been informative and fun (much like Steven himself).I referred a client of mine to him a while ago who wanted to get information on trademarking a logo I had created for them. He had a call with my client and was... read moreI've known Steven for a couple of years or more as a regular attendee at one of the networking events in Market Harborough.He has always come across very well, freely sharing his expertise within the meetings and demonstrating he has a wealth of knowledge. This has been reinforced by the presentations he has done for the group which have been informative and fun (much like Steven himself).I referred a client of mine to him a while ago who wanted to get information on trademarking a logo I had created for them. He had a call with my client and was helpful as always, and this resulted in him working with them to trademark the logo, which they were very happy with.To date I've not needed to use Steven's services, but I know others who have and they praise him highly - and he was a partner in an award-winning Leicestershire solicitor practice which reinforces his credentials and expertise.For any legal matter I would strongly suggest having a discussion with Steven. read less

James Blacklaws
1 year ago - Google

I have known Steven for a number of years and in my professional opinion, he is amongst the best, most professional solicitors in Leicester.I would highly recommend Steven for your legal requirements.

Phil P
1 year ago - Google

Steve Tempest
1 year ago - Google

I’ve known Steven for a number of years on both personal and a professional level.He’s very knowledgeable and most of all he’s a winner, which is precisely the trait you need from a Solicitor. Having acted for me on a couple of occasions I can highly recommend him, and I have done so to a number of my clients who have engaged his services.

George Tighe
1 year ago - Google

I went to see Steven Mather regarding a dispute with a car rental company I found his service beyond excellent and he very quickly brought the matter to a very satisfactory close. I found Steven very approachable and he always had time to explain the legal process in terms the ordinary man in the street could understand, all in all Steven’s service was definitely a perfect 10.

Paul Green
1 year ago - Google

Whilst I have not used Steven directly, he has been a valuable contribution to the Connect networking community.He has demonstrated his wide range of experience and knowledge through the presentations he has given and the contributions he has made in terms of advice that he has given when engaging in the interactive parts of the meeting.I would have no hesitation recommending him when you are in a legal pickle!

Paul Green
1 year ago - Google

Whilst I have not used Steven directly, he has been a valuable contribution to the Connect networking community.

He has demonstrated his wide range of experience and knowledge through the presentations he has given and the contributions he has made in terms of advice that he has given when engaging in the interactive parts of the meeting.

I would have no hesitation recommending him when you are in a legal pickle!

Mark Coster
1 year ago - Google

I've known Steven for a couple of years or more as a regular attendee at one of the networking events in Market Harborough.

He has always come across very well, freely sharing his expertise within the meetings and demonstrating he has a wealth of knowledge. This has been reinforced by the presentations he has done for the group which have been informative and fun (much like Steven himself).

I referred a client of mine to him a while ago who wanted to get information on trademarking a logo I had created for them. He had a call with my client and was...
read moreI've known Steven for a couple of years or more as a regular attendee at one of the networking events in Market Harborough.

He has always come across very well, freely sharing his expertise within the meetings and demonstrating he has a wealth of knowledge. This has been reinforced by the presentations he has done for the group which have been informative and fun (much like Steven himself).

I referred a client of mine to him a while ago who wanted to get information on trademarking a logo I had created for them. He had a call with my client and was helpful as always, and this resulted in him working with them to trademark the logo, which they were very happy with.

To date I've not needed to use Steven's services, but I know others who have and they praise him highly - and he was a partner in an award-winning Leicestershire solicitor practice which reinforces his credentials and expertise.

For any legal matter I would strongly suggest having a discussion with Steven.
read less

Tim Ladd
1 year ago

One always hopes never to need a lawyer but the pitfalls of business in our modern day, sometimes you need one even if you’ve done nothing wrong, I’d thoroughly recommend Steven who is at the top of his specialist Law matters. Steven takes care of everything and takes the worry and burden out of those long waits between responses from the others involved. Very thorough and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.
Tim Ladd
www.red-umbrella.co.uk

Richard Lunn
1 year ago - Google

Steven is without doubt one of the most personable and knowledgeable solicitors I have ever met. He will go out of his way to help you with any queries you have and has a vast amount of experience and professional expertise to best advise you whilst covering all options. More importantly he can explain all this in a language you can understand. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Steven's services, especially if you want the right result.

Steve Elliott
1 year ago - Google

An incredibly professional and personal service.

George Tighe
1 year ago - Google

I went to see Steven Mather regarding a dispute with a car rental company I found his service beyond excellent and he very quickly brought the matter to a very satisfactory close. I found Steven very approachable and he always had time to explain the legal process in terms the ordinary man in the street could understand, all in all Steven’s service was definitely a perfect 10.

Steve Tempest
1 year ago - Google

I’ve known Steven for a number of years on both personal and a professional level.
He’s very knowledgeable and most of all he’s a winner, which is precisely the trait you need from a Solicitor. Having acted for me on a couple of occasions I can highly recommend him, and I have done so to a number of my clients who have engaged his services.

Pete Jennings-Bates
1 year ago

Steven is an exceptional Lawyer with a wealth of knowledge, as well as a very nice chap. I have no hesitation in recommending him. If you need a Lawyer then speak to the best,,,, Steven Mather.

Jason Thompson
POSitive Source
1 year ago

Having used Steven over the past couple of years I would have no hesitation in recommending his services and in particular his employment law knowledge. He is approachable and friendly and offers clear and concise advice in an open and honest manner.

Norm Bowdler
1 year ago

Used Steven for a difficult Probate Matter, and nothing but praise for the way he concluded the matter successfully in double-quick time. I Absolutely would not hesitate to recommend him for any legal matters that may come.

Andrew Stevens
2 years ago

I have used Steven on a number of occasions and have nothing but good to say about him. He is not only personable but also deals with matters quickly and provides commercial advice, in plain English. I would have no problems in recommending him to anyone.

Andy Gilbert
Go M.A.D.
3 years ago

"Friendly, knowledgeable, caring, practical and results orientated" are a few words that immediately spring to mind when thinking about Steven. So, if that's what you are looking for in a solicitor I recommend giving him a shout.

Caroline Hunt
Emerald Starfish
3 years ago

Steven rewrote my T&Cs and gave me a superb service. He met with me personally to ensure that the document included everything that we wanted to. I felt a valued client and nothing was too much trouble for Steven. He was patient, professional and ensured that the momentum was kept up until the work was finished. I would happily recommend him.

Daniel Howe
District Crown Prosecutor
4 years ago

The finest civil litigation lawyer I have had the pleasure to work with. Formidable legal knowledge and reassuring nature makes him the person I would recommend for anyone in need of legal assistance.

Luke Pollard
6 years ago

Steven is an expert in his game and I would strongly advise anyone who is in a dispute to go and see him

Glen Stredder
6 years ago

I would recommend Steve to anyone requiring high quality legal support with any litigation/legal issue. I have known Steve for some years now and do not hesitate in recommending him

Bill Dixon
6 years ago

I have had the pleasure of meeting Steven several times over the last year or so at various business and social events and found him to be a very friendly and approachable chap who displays a genuine interest in other people. I would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for open and honest legal advice.

Kelly Payne
6 years ago

A very dedicated and passionate solicitor, I would always recommend him and his company before anyone else.

Robert Radford
Rowleys
6 years ago

Steven has acted for a number of our clients and has achieved some very good outcomes in claims for wrongful selling.

Anne Wilson
6 years ago

We have found Steven Mather to be knowledgeable in the of litigation where we needed some significant degree of support.

He has been attentive to detail and offered expert guidance on all the contractual issues we needed to address. With his input the litigation process has become more simpler and straightforward than we initially anticipated. We found him to be well researched, and willing to go the extra mile and deal with matters promptly.

His experience in mediation procedures has also been very beneficial.

Rob Davy-Cripwell
7 years ago

I worked with Steven to produce terms and conditions for my business. He understood and took on board that I wanted these to be in plain english and easy for me to explain to my clients. The results were excellent and both myself and my clients now have more confidence in my business.

Daniel Danaher
8 years ago

Steven is a specialist in litigation work, and gets results.

Paul Gadd
8 years ago

I've known Steven for the majority of his time at Josiah Hincks solicitors. He is a man of integrity and trust, with a keen mind to see past a problem to find a solution. From my experience he listens more than he talks, giving considered answers. I've never instructed him to work on my behalf, but would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Darren WIlloughby
8 years ago

I have worked with Steven for the last 6 months and have found him to be extremely personable and knowledgeable of his subject matter - He takes an active interest in his clients and always ensures them the best solution and having worked with him I had no hesitation in recommending his firm to a bank that I recently did some work for

Andy Larkum
8 years ago

Steven was reassuring, clear, and confidence inspiring in his work for us. We felt we were in safe hands from start to finish. Based on our experience, we would strongly recommend Steven's services.

Michael Broderick
8 years ago

Steven took the time to sit and discuss the help that I needed in detail. He understood that complex english was not a strong point for me and went the extra mile to ensure that I understood exactly what he was telling me. He is currently helping me with a number of different cases, I am extremely happy with the service and progress we have made so far.

I would happily recommend him to anyone- his knowledge of legal procedures, interpersonal skills, customer care and his clear and concise way of explaining legal processes, set him apart from competitors in his...
read moreSteven took the time to sit and discuss the help that I needed in detail. He understood that complex english was not a strong point for me and went the extra mile to ensure that I understood exactly what he was telling me. He is currently helping me with a number of different cases, I am extremely happy with the service and progress we have made so far.

I would happily recommend him to anyone- his knowledge of legal procedures, interpersonal skills, customer care and his clear and concise way of explaining legal processes, set him apart from competitors in his field of work.
read less

Ras Alwany
8 years ago

Steven is a very honest and open person and is fun to work with. He has many qualities which include being helpful if I needed help with any matter, not only being helpful he showed tremendous knowledge in the subject and went out of his way to explain things to me.
He also has a good sense of humour and made us all laugh with his witty jokes. He has good leadership qualities and leads the team with great ease, and looks after the team very well, leading by example.
He can cheer anyone up if one is feeling down and lift...
read moreSteven is a very honest and open person and is fun to work with. He has many qualities which include being helpful if I needed help with any matter, not only being helpful he showed tremendous knowledge in the subject and went out of his way to explain things to me.
He also has a good sense of humour and made us all laugh with his witty jokes. He has good leadership qualities and leads the team with great ease, and looks after the team very well, leading by example.
He can cheer anyone up if one is feeling down and lift a person giving them confidence.
Overall I find Steve a very good person.
read less

Exit mobile version